Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: ETERNA SUPER KONTIKI IDF

Default ETERNA SUPER KONTIKI IDF

Can anyone please tell me if this is the real deal? i am not an expert on this watch so I cannot ascertain if the markings in the back case is legit. I have seen some of the fake ones but a qualified opinion will be highly appreciated. Many thanks.

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Looks legit to me Eric with a lot of wabi-sabi.

Compare the caseback on yours with these others:

I like these; almost purchased a couple in the past but too concerned about incorrect/fake markings. There appears to be quite an evolution of the marking process between the three pictured -- the top one looks to be a very clean example.
    msa6712
    Z-7

Thanks Gerard. What concerns me are the markings after the numbers 1000 8943. This is were i see minute deviations after looking at several examples. Were those marking engraved by hand?

looks spot on to me too.

Here is mine yours looks OK Reintitan looks like a photo of mine from the previous owner.

Thanks river rat. My next question is if its worth paying $5k for the watch?

Always like those Eterna Kontiki , wish I'd have pulled the trigger while they went for a reasonable price

I notice civilian ones sell for 2300-2900 on fleabay when I checked past sells for the smaller and larger model so factor extra more for a issued one since less of them. 7 years ago I thought I over paid for mine still got it cheaper than what a civilian one sells for today. And years ago on the PX I sold the smaller early civilian one that had a glued on bezel ring for 700 bucks the price I paid for it since I got my IDF and did not need two. If the member still has it did you ever get that bezel ring fixed ?

Id be wary of the engraving on the bottom line. Seems uneven and in the middle a bit crudely done.